Cumbria
Funster No
MH
Hobby Toskana 690
Exp
I’m a newbie
Hobby Toskana Exclusive D690 H GFLC

I have a water pipe leak.

Filled the freshwater tank up after the winter.

Started the pump up and the tap cleared itself and worked okay.

Started the water heating side of things attached to the 230v supply.

After a few minutes the pump started again and water started flooding from the back of the motorhome where the shower compartment joins the access to the rear bed.

Assuming a pipe has burst.

How do I get access to see or repair, is there any way in through the rear garage?

May 17, 2016
Aberdeenshire
Funster No
MH
B524
Exp
2nd base
Are you sure it's not the boilers dump valve emptying? Maybe it's tripped during some colder weather. Not sure of your van so no idea where boiler is or if it's near to where you are seeing the water empty.

Upvote 0
OP
OP
Jon Seddon
Dec 31, 2018
Cumbria
Funster No
MH
Hobby Toskana 690
Exp
I’m a newbie
Sorry for the tardy response, no it’s not the dump valve, that empties to ground by the passenger side rear wheel.

The water flows across the floor inside the motorhome from the back.

i can’t see how to get access easily

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
OP
OP
Jon Seddon
Dec 31, 2018
Cumbria
Funster No
MH
Hobby Toskana 690
Exp
I’m a newbie
Nope, it’s coming from between the base of the shower and the rear bed platform

Upvote 0
Feb 15, 2014
cambridgeshire
Funster No
MH
Bessacar E450
Exp
3 years
my bessacar has a small panel screwed to outside of shower wall under bed with the pipes behind it I had got a small leak possibly from shower tap or a joint that had pushed apart due frost damage due to previous owner not draining down over winter,(had already had to fit a new kitchen tap because it was leaking) fitted a new shower tap just in case and new push fit fittings and been fine since

Upvote 0
Jan 28, 2008
Dovercourt, Harwich, UK
Funster No
MH
Renalt burstner
Exp
7 years campers before that