Free Member
Aug 23, 2011
north east scotland
Funster No
MH
coachbuilt
Exp
http://www.gumtree.com/p/cars-vans-motorbikes/honda-50cc-minibike/88877631

I did consider it for a few minutes, weighs about 50kg so may even go on a bike rack.

I'm supposed to be getting fit though and I already have a car, motorbike and motorhome to insure, tax and mot each year. What a con to have to pay road tax for all three when i can only ride/drive/sleep in one at at time. Bloody government (cue much gnashing of teeth)

Jaws

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 26, 2008
Thetford Norfolk
Funster No
MH
C class, Chieftain
Exp
since 2006 ( I think ! )
What a cracking looking bit of kit ! Shame it is Lancashire or I think it would be in my stable tonight !!

vwalan

Funster
Sep 23, 2008
roche cornwall
Funster No
MH
lynton5th wheel
Exp
since a child
hi. i have been using a 90cc dax for ten years as a camper bike . bought it new .its chinese but works fine .carries two easily .even me and a mate together thats nearly 38 stone. he bought one two years ago as they are light ,handlebars fold down. . make of his is lifan ,mines a jing chen. dont be put off by the china bit. i have really given minea hard life ,great little tool.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

movan

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 2, 2009
Moving around
Funster No
MH
Burstner
Exp
since07
Wow. It doesn't say how high it is does it? Have I missed it.

Would you have to insure and road tax it with it having a 50cc enging or would it be classed as an ordinary bike. Sorry for the daft questions but this is something I would be interested in at the moment.

Minxy

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
E Yorks
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp
Since 1996, had Elddis/Swift/Rapido/Rimor/Chausson MHs. Autocruise/Globecar PVCs/Compactline i-138
Hi Joy