A little advice please! (1 Viewer)

Jul 25, 2017
scotland
Funster No
MH
Rapido A class
Exp
Since 2017
Hi, Just looking for a little advice as complete newbies. Went to see 2010 motorhome today - £45,000 from local dealership. We asked about habitation certificate and warranty and were told you get a PDI check and 6 months warranty. Is this standard? What is difference between PDI and Habitation cert? Would be really grateful for your thoughts.

Thanks
Alex

Silver-Fox

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
PDI is Pre Delivery Inspection usually associated with the mechanical side of a vehicle

Hab Cert is specific to the habitation area Damp, Gas Etc

Upvote 0
OP
OP
alex n
Jul 25, 2017
scotland
Funster No
MH
Rapido A class
Exp
Since 2017
Thanks for that - helpful. Salesman said no need for Hab Cert as PDI given. Think I'd like Hab cert for peace of mind. Him not being keen to offer it doesnt instill confidence I must say.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

EX51SSS

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 18, 2015
North Manchester
Funster No
MH
Hymer Exsis A Class
Exp
since 2007
Thanks for that - helpful. Salesman said no need for Hab Cert as PDI given. Think I'd like Hab cert for peace of mind. Him not being keen to offer it doesnt instill confidence I must say.
If they won't do it, walk away. Warranties can be questionable

Upvote 0
OP
OP
alex n
Jul 25, 2017
scotland
Funster No
MH
Rapido A class
Exp
Since 2017
Hi Silverfox, Just noticed you have a Rapido, that happens to be the one we are looking at - love it! Any tips/advice you have appreciated.

Upvote 0

Mr B

LIFE MEMBER
Feb 1, 2015
Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
Rapido 7065ff Design Edit
Exp
Since 2015.......
If it's an A class,,,,,,
Look after your mirrors.:ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

Upvote 0

Silver-Fox

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie