Trader - Funster
Jul 29, 2007
Mansfield,Notts
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Tracker FB
Exp
45 +years with breaks
What im needing is advise or information regarding replacing the safty lock/lever in the right hand end plate on the RV awning.
Linda at Stateside Tuning is on stand by and has supplied Operating instructions in a down load to me, however what would be better is the repair or instalation documents
As the awning tension and operation is 100% im thinking that in the closed position (Minimum Tension) it may be possible to just remove the end plate and replace with new cpmplete unit, or if available a repair kit for what I asume is a pawl and ratchet system inside, when replaced it would only then require a minimum amount of turns 2 to 3 at most to set the load as the awning applies full tension as its wound out.
Anyone know if im on the right track or am I in cookoo land, and its a full removal and strip down, please bear in mind im a mechanic and if I could fit brake pads by putting them in the master cylinder i would:ROFLMAO:
Do any of our American cousins know the right way to do it Tom!!! where are you
Geo

L

Lindy-C

Deleted User
Geo

AFAIK there are no servicable parts to the ratchet/spring mechanism so a repair kit is not available......you would need to replace the whole unit :Smile:

OP
OP
Geo

Geo

Trader - Funster
Jul 29, 2007
Mansfield,Notts
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Tracker FB
Exp
45 +years with breaks
Get on the phone then Linda, budget 2/6d may go to 3 shillings for genuine parts:thumb:
Geo
ps, pp included of course
pps do you do PX

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Last edited:
OP
OP
Geo

Geo

Trader - Funster
Jul 29, 2007
Mansfield,Notts
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Tracker FB
Exp
45 +years with breaks
Ok, no help so far,now pushing he budget up to a Pound:cry:
Geo
must include labour

madbluemad

Banned
Jan 26, 2008
spain
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
since 1980