Oh my bus

Free Member
Jul 4, 2021
Funster No
MH
Bus conversion
Hello folks,
New member and very happy to be here.
I'm just starting out on converting a 1980's Leyland bus into a motor home and never having done this before there's going to be lots of questions I'm sure.
We've finally got a layout we're happy with that keeps almost all of the windows uncovered but it's going to mean I need 5o build a "pod" for the bathroom. Fairly happy with building the structure but I'm wondering about the door. What have people used or made them from? Apart from the tambor kits I haven't seen anything available ready made.

Sep 9, 2020
Deepest Lancashire
Funster No
MH
One day hopefully
Welcome to the forum
welcome-frog - Copy.gif

I think others will agree, we will require photographs. ;)

OP
OP
O

Oh my bus

Free Member
Jul 4, 2021
Funster No
MH
Bus conversion
Quite right, very remise of me.
Her she is when she got to us.
A Wadham Stringer coach-built body and we think in service as disabled transport in Penzance.
She's a shorty at a little over 20' long and very conveniently under 7.5t šŸ˜€
Has the fabulous double rear doors associated with Wadham ambulances too.
IMG_20210612_124015.jpg

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jun 8, 2019
Bexley Kent
Funster No
MH
Given up Motorhoming
Exp
May 2019
Make it out of see through plastic. Nobody will lookšŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚

couple of handy towing hooks at the frontāœ… Some fields can get a bit muddy šŸ„²

OP
OP
O

Oh my bus

Free Member
Jul 4, 2021
Funster No
MH
Bus conversion
Trying my best to figure out how I can make a drop down rear deck to sit between the open doors.
IMG_20210612_124135.jpg

OP
OP
O

Oh my bus

Free Member
Jul 4, 2021
Funster No
MH
Bus conversion
Umm ... ramp set to horizontal?

... or has the joke just flown over my head?