Free Member
Jun 26, 2018
Lancashire
Funster No
MH
Toyota Dyna
Exp
Hi Folks,

That's the multimeter reading straight off the Leisure battery. I have read quite a few articles on leisure batteries but being a complete newbie I thought I had better post here to get some advice.

The battery is a
NUMAX LV26MF

Is there a point in rescuing it?

Jim

Ringleader
Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988
I think it as dead as a Norwegian Blue, but it might be worth having a go at it with a charger that conditions as well, some say they have them recovered them from such low voltages.

OP
OP
DFMan

DFMan

Free Member
Jun 26, 2018
Lancashire
Funster No
MH
Toyota Dyna
Exp
@Jim Unfortunately I would have to buy a battery charger/conditioner as I don't have one. So it looks like it's going to be a new one. Are they reasonably straight forward to fit yourself?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Oct 2, 2008
Salopia
Funster No
MH
Duro 6x6 Overlander
Exp
since 1968
Yes , take of neg terminal first . Remove second terminal . remove battery holder, and fit new reverse order :) If you have solar make sure you disconnect solar first.

Apr 27, 2016
Manchester
Funster No
MH
A class Hymer
Exp
Since the 80s
You don't say why the leisure battery is discharged, but you need to know that often a flat battery is a symptom of problems elsewhere, either in the charging or consumer items. Keep an eye on the voltage of the new battery to make sure it doesn't go the way of the old one.

OP
OP
DFMan

DFMan

Free Member
Jun 26, 2018
Lancashire
Funster No
MH
Toyota Dyna
Exp
@autorouter I have no clue on that as I have just bought the MH.

Has anyone got any recommendation regarding make and model?

irnbru

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 27, 2013
Glasgow
Funster No
MH
Benimar 264
Exp
11 yrs
Where about are you? Someonenearby might let you borrow their charger. If your anywhere near Bellshill you can borrow mine.

scotjimland

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 25, 2007
Funster No
MH