Free Member
Aug 12, 2013
Gloucestershire
Funster No
MH
Not sure!!!
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi, I bought my Autotrail Cheyenne in August 2013 and have already knotched up two trips to Europe, one around Scotland and a few smaller more 'local' ones in between. I'd like to head to the sun for the summer, with my dog, probably in the South of France or down towards Spain. Can anyone recommend a really nice campsite, with, most importantly, a great wifi connection or good reception so I can tether my phone. I have to keep working while I'm away so the comms part is crucial. I'd also need some shade so we didn't melt during the heat of the day! Any ideas? Am also thinking about getting a sat dish. Any advice? Thanks!

old-mo

Funster
Extra Special
LIFE MEMBER
Oct 16, 2008
Weymouth. Dorset...
Funster No
MH
Nearly aint got one.
Exp
Caravan & motorhome 45 + yrs
"Parc-Verger".... lovely site with fully serviced pitches..

And not to far from the Spanish border... :thumb:

PS.....Good WiFi the couple of times we stayed..

Last edited:

old-mo

Funster
Extra Special
LIFE MEMBER
Oct 16, 2008
Weymouth. Dorset...
Funster No
MH
Nearly aint got one.
Exp
Caravan & motorhome 45 + yrs
Here you go = www.parcverger.com

Lovely Mine Host`s... :thumb:

But watch the dodgy English residents that live there...

She is a nice lady but him :Doh:

You`ll only be there 5 mins, and they will be over to ask if they can borrow a cup of sugar..... You`ll never get it back... :winky:::bigsmile:

Last edited:

Jim

Ringleader
Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988
Asking for a recommendation for a nice site in France or Spain is a bit like asking for a recommendation for a nice ice cream in Italy.::bigsmile:

There are just so many nice sites. More and more of these sites now have excellent Wi-Fi so you'll be okay for work. But might want to invest in something like this WiFi Antenna to improve the campsite WiFi.