Feb 19, 2011
swansea
Funster No
MH
dont own one yet
Exp
im a newbie
Hello

Was wondering if there was a Rally in 2013? Once we get our MH in March think we will stay in UK this year but would like to go to Europe next year but tad nervous on own so thought a Rally would be a good idea.

best wishes

mallymoo:thumb:

Wildman

Free Member
May 30, 2008
Ilfracombe, Devon
Funster No
MH
Amazon Ambassador
Exp
since 1967
Welcome to the fun. I dare say there will be one somewhere in the mean time enjoy, nowt to be scared of. Motorhoming in France is a doddle. The whole place is so laid back about parking and campering in General. It is a motorhomers paradise. The roads are clear, people friendly food and wine exquisite.

hilldweller

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 5, 2008
Macclesfield
Funster No
MH
Zilch Mk1
Exp
From Aug 2007
go to Europe next year but tad nervous on own so thought a Rally would be a good idea.

Quite right too.

It's a well kept secret that only 36% of FUNsters who cross the channel survive.

We make light of it, you will see many posts, "visiting the Normandy Beaches" and I'll bet you thought it was war graves. Not so. It is FUNsters paying our respects to those who did not return.

Looks like Road Runner is the latest, a part of Morocco that will for ever be England.

I call for a minutes silence to honour those no longer with us.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

JOHNSTEY

Free Member
Jan 14, 2011
Edinburgh
Funster No
MH
Low Profile
Exp
Our fourth glorious year!
Really nothing to worry about.We bought our first van then a week later went from Scotland to Spain and enjoyed every minute. Have fun!:Cool:

tonka

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 2, 2008
Cannock, Staffs
Funster No
MH
A class Burstner 800
Exp
Since 2000
Welcome...
Like others say, dont worry about going abroad. Especially France, you may find it easier than being in the UK !! With lots of free or low cost stopovers..