Markb20

Free Member
Mar 15, 2020
Funster No
MH
Bessacarr 524
Exp
Total newbie
Hi all picking up 1st Motorhome on Friday and my 1st silly question Do I need to take a hose pipe for water or a container with a spout for filling up when I go on my first trip
Also could someone please explain what a Motorhome service point is thanks in advance

Zigisla

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 24, 2015
Gosport, Hants
Funster No
MH
Sunlight A72
Exp
Getting better month by month.
:welco:Generally it will depend on how you fill your tank. Some have an external pump you plug in and suck the water up from a container like caravans and the mahority you have just a fill point where you will need to top you internal tank with. Majority carry hoses of various lengths - many threads on here if you use the "search" feature. Some use watering cans. Depends on how you use the MH. "Motorhome Service Point" is an area where you ditch your waste water, Toilet cassette and fill up all in one place. If a campsite has a service point, it means that they have an area specifically for MH to fill and dump.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

Kai Morrison

Free Member
Sep 19, 2019
Wiltshire
Funster No
MH
Weinsberg CaraLoft
Exp
1 year on
Hi Markb20 and welcome!

We use an expandable hose pipe which grows to 3 times its length when water runs though it and shrinks back to a nice compact size when empty...don’t forget to buy some attachments if not included with your hose. We carry a watering can too which is handy for topping up without needing to move the moho to the water source. I would advise that you buy a bucket too for emptying the grey water if there’s no drive-over drain. When we first got our motorhome we made a list of bits we found we needed to buy for the next time.

Upvote 0
OP
OP
M

Markb20

Free Member
Mar 15, 2020
Funster No
MH
Bessacarr 524
Exp
Total newbie
Thanks for the advice hose/ bucket and watering can on the shopping list

Upvote 0
Jun 8, 2019
Bexley Kent
Funster No
MH