1989ish gas only truma boiler (1 Viewer)

pamella

Free Member
Aug 19, 2013
walsall, west mids
Funster No
MH
c class?
Exp
i fill my fresh then starting with the furthest tap open the cold until i get continuous running water.i then repeat with the second cold tap.
my question is...how long does it usually take for the boiler to fillbefore the water comes from the hot tap?should i just be able to hear the pump at this stage?
i would be grateful for any advise?

Dec 5, 2013
Somerset
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
I am a bit new to this but I have a 1999 Hymer, I fill the same way as you. The pump does not seem to make any noticeable sound once I have done the "tap thing" if I select the boiler on either hot water or heating & water the only noise I hear is a click from the boiler lighting. I then just wait until the yellow light turnes green to show the water is heated.Hope this helps.

Mike

hilldweller

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 5, 2008
Macclesfield
Funster No
MH
Zilch Mk1
Exp
From Aug 2007
i fill my fresh then starting with the furthest tap open the cold until i get continuous running water.i then repeat with the second cold tap.

I open the cold, wait 'till it's stopped farting and belching then swing to hot and wait for that. The hot will take longer because, first time, it's filling the boiler.

Then move to other taps. Now the hot should appear as quickly as the cold did because the boiler is full.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
P

pamella

Free Member
Aug 19, 2013
walsall, west mids
Funster No
MH
c class?
Exp
tanks.
i had given up and thought that te water heater didn't work.well it still probably doesn't.
anyway,it's being bugging me and the more i thought about it the more i began thinking that the tank wasn't filling up or maybe i wasn't giving it chance to.??..i was wondering if the tap was closed so the tank couldn't fill and so nothing would come on the board?