Free Member
Feb 18, 2014
Brechin
Funster No
MH
Swift royale 540
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi all, my Carver 3000s fire is knacked and I was wondering if it was easy to take out and replace with another heater. I was looking at a Thermx on eBay a few weeks ago, what do you experts think?

vwalan

Funster
Sep 23, 2008
roche cornwall
Funster No
MH
lynton5th wheel
Exp
since a child
i have used thermex catalytic heaters for years . great bits of kit .
i also have used blue flame thermex heaters . not so keen on using them over night though .
my mate does he says its ok . they do have all the cut out bits on them .

Upvote 0
OP
OP
M

Mick James

Free Member
Feb 18, 2014
Brechin
Funster No
MH
Swift royale 540
Exp
I'm a newbie
thanks

Thanks for that VWAlan. Just need to know if the fire is easy to take out or is it a chew on, and is it easy to fit a Thermx in its place :)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
Jul 12, 2013
The City of Henlow
Funster No
MH
Adria Supreme
Exp
Since 1980
Hi all, my Carver 3000s fire is knacked and I was wondering if it was easy to take out and replace with another heater. I was looking at a Thermx on eBay a few weeks ago, what do you experts think?

My only concern would be with potential fumes. I like to be able to leave the heating on when it is cold. The Carver unit was designed for the task and fitted in such a way as to be safe with, presumably, good ventilation of any fumes. Would you feel confident about an alternative unit matching the safety aspects of the original Carver.
EBAY = Carver Caravelle 4 Gas Fire + Thermostatic Control Caravan Campervan Conversion
£29.95
0 bids
+ £15.00 postage

Alan

Upvote 0

scotjimland

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 25, 2007
Suffolk Coastal District, UK
Funster No
MH
Timberland

also had them in several caravans.. as Alan said.. good kit..

they do not produce CO gas, but do need adequate ventilation as they consume O2 and also produce a fair amount or condensation..