Free Member
Apr 12, 2014
huddersfield
Funster No
MH
van conversion
Exp
im a newbie
Hi, Total newbie here and not booked anywhere with my new camper as yet. I work from home so can basically set off anytime I wish and I am thinking of doing around 8 weeks in June. My question is do you have to book in advance at most sites or can you just turn up? Do you have to say how long your staying or can you just go on a night by night basis depending if you like the site/area?

I understand sites may vary and the time of year but I fancy just going from site to site without booking the whole trip weeks before hand, any pointers/advice would be appreciated.

Thanks Mr Newbie

DuxDeluxe

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 10, 2008
Planet Zog
Funster No
MH
A woosh bang van
Exp
since 2008
Very rare a site is fully booked. And not booking makes the journey more flexible :Smile:

Oh, I thought you were taking the dog for a moon mission today........ Do they have good wifi up there? :winky:

Seriously - Yorick has a good point. A number of sites will show full when booking online but a phone call to the site itself can produce some good results even with the very busy ones. We are cowards and always book ahead:Blush:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
Sep 12, 2012
Wengen
Funster No
MH
A/S Broadway EL 2021
Exp
Since 2010
Hi & Welcome :)

Afraid your plan won't work :RollEyes: It's impossible to do 8 weeks in June as there are only 4 available! :ROFLMAO:

Upvote 0

TheBig1

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 27, 2011
Dorset
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
many many years! since I was a kid
a great deal of freedom in not booking and just going where the tide blows you. however in this country in school holidays, it gets very difficult as the best sites get fully booked. mind you, if you are self sufficient, the c&cc local district associations and motorcaravan section all hold THSs in the holidays. absolutely brilliant fun to be had and on a budget too

Upvote 0
OP
OP
karel

karel

Free Member
Apr 12, 2014