Free Member
Oct 27, 2013
Stoke on Trent
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
I am a newbie
I know this will seem daft, but I cant find the drain tap on the fresh water tank outlet. Just getting it ready for our first trip on Wednesday. Pouring water into the tank with the recommended method of watering can and it's running out through the drain hole. Looked everywhere and cannot find how to stop it.

The MH is a 2007 Lunar Premier HS622 on a Renault chassis.

Help if you could please.

TheBig1

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 27, 2011
Dorset
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
many many years! since I was a kid
on some models you have a plug inside the tank. you need to unscrew the inspection hatch and push the plug back in if this is the case. otherwise just follow the drain off pipe back to the tank and look for a valve

unless of course its the truma dump valve that has opened during cold weather or if the electric powered version, the power is off

sorry cant be any more help

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

maz

Jan 26, 2011
Bizeljsko, Slovenia
Funster No
MH
N+B Arto
Exp
Since March 2011
I don't know your particular van but have you taken the lid off the tank and looked inside? Many tanks have a plug on a chain like a kitchen sink plug. You have to stick your hand in and replace it if it's been pulled out. Not sophisticated - but functional. :Smile:

OP
OP
electrajohnt

electrajohnt

Free Member
Oct 27, 2013
Stoke on Trent
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
I am a newbie
Thanks

I thought it was something more sophisticated like a ball valve or similar. I have had the cover off with all the level probes and submersible pump etc on it and seen the outlet. Just didnt think it would be a bung. Just need to find the bung now.:Smile:

Thanks all.

Dec 12, 2010
Cumbria
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
since 2011
If you are anything like us, have you looked behind the clock on the mantel piece ? :Smile:

wingman

Free Member
Feb 10, 2013
Romford, Essex
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt Lo-Profile
Exp
Since 2012