Back in a Camper after 40 Years! (1 Viewer)

OddSocks

Free Member
Apr 10, 2014
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Hello everyone,

My wife and I just bought our first ever camper van. We are so happy with it. As the title suggests, I went camping with my family when I was just a child - mum and dad had a camper and took the family all over France and Spain back in the 70's.

So any way, thought I would join up here and make some friends and perhaps even learn some hints and tips from those of you who actually know what you are doing! We are basically complete beginners. In fact, we purchased the camper today!!! That is how wet behind the ears we are! lol

We have an old Mercedes 208 Autotrail Apache from 1990. It has a turbo intercooler added aftermarket, and all the mod cons we need. It is actually in spectacular condition inside and out, it has been very well looked after, and has only done 74,000 miles. It has solar panels on the roof, a role out awning, periscope style TV areal, 3 way fridge..... Even a reversing camera! We are so excited about being mobile, and can't wait for our first great adventure!

Looking forward to chatting to you all! :)

Momo

Free Member
Sep 19, 2008
Valencia City, Spain
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
I'm a newbie.
Hi Oddsocks and welcome to the Fun! :welcomefunster:

Enjoy your MoHo and don't forget to post how your first outing goes! :thumb:

Aug 4, 2013
Oop North
Funster No
MH
None now šŸ˜¢
Exp
Brilliant ..... Enjoy yourselves that's what its all about.::bigsmile:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Brisey

Deceased RIP
Sep 4, 2007
Sutton on Sea
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2003
Hi oddsocks, welcome to MotorhomeFun.:thumb:
Exciting times ahead for you both.:Cool:
Enjoy.::bigsmile:

vwalan

Funster
Sep 23, 2008
roche cornwall
Funster No
MH
lynton5th wheel
Exp
since a child
and another welcome from me.
might meet up somewhere in cornwall.