Free Member
Feb 15, 2014
France
Funster No
MH
Don't own yet
Exp
I am a newbie
Just moved into my motor home and I am trying to figure out what are some of the essential and non-essential items I will need to be a full timer. It is just my dog Harley and I traveling through the UK for a bit then on to the continent where we hope to spend most of our time exploring.

A friend told me that there were a few threads here with suggestions. If someone would please point me in the right direction I would appreciate it so much.
Thanks,
Bill

themogs

Free Member
Oct 23, 2012
Wales
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
Not Long Enough.
Just moved into my motor home and I am trying to figure out what are some of the essential and non-essential items I will need to be a full timer. It is just my dog Harley and I traveling through the UK for a bit then on to the continent where we hope to spend most of our time exploring.

A friend told me that there were a few threads here with suggestions. [HI]If someone would please point me in the right direction I would appreciate it so much.[/HI]Thanks,
Bill

A......Bottle Opener
B......Corkscrew
C......Another of the above; in case one fails or breaks:ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

Upvote 0
Jul 23, 2013
Scotland
Funster No
MH
knaus van ti 600mg
Exp
Getting There since 2013
Fire Extinguisher
Fire Blanket
First Aid kit
Duck Tape
WD40
Small Tool Kit
Tow Rope
Spare Fues Kit
Spare Builb Kit
12v Tyre Inflator
Small Drinking Water Can

Upvote 0

Wildman

Free Member
May 30, 2008
Ilfracombe, Devon
Funster No
MH
Amazon Ambassador
Exp
since 1967
Hi and welcome I suggest you first update your profile, unless you are living in someone elses van, hee hee. Maybe you should wait and see what you actually need and get it as you go along. for me the essentials would be a massive battery bank and as many solar panels as I could fit on my roof within my acceptable payload so you are not tied to sites.