Free Member
Aug 28, 2012
Suffolk
Funster No
MH
coach built
Exp
I'm new to it
Does anyone know a site near Newcastle with public transport easily available to the centre ? We want to go to the Maker Faire, and it's at the Science Centre right in the middle, not the best place to take a MH. OR ... perhaps a park and ride that takes Motorhomes ?

Any advice gratefully received :)
anna

Hellboy

Free Member
Nov 26, 2009
Funster No
Unfortunately Newcastle has no Park & Ride but it does have a very good Metro train system
You could consider staying at Old Hartley Caravan Club site with fantastic views of St Marys lighthouse
It's a short taxi ride to Whitley Bay Metro station were you can catch a train into Newcastle Central Station around the corner from the Life Centre :Smile:

http://www.nexus.org.uk/metro

PM me if you need any more information...Gary :thumb:

May 29, 2013
Tyneside
Funster No
MH
Chausson best of Flash 10
Exp
Several years now
You give few details of when you want to go and how long you may be staying over. But, you could check out this Caravan Park Broken Link Removed

It's right on the seafront at South Shields and from the park it's only a short (10 min) stroll to the Metro which will drop you at Central Station right next to Centre for Life.

Also, this is the website for South Tyneside Council which gives details of events on and facilities around the area. http://www.southtyneside.info/

And if you like curries, about 20 Indian restaurants within 5 min walk !!

If it was just a day visit with no stayover there are several park and ride schemes in the North of Newcastle, but don't know any that let you stayover.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Last edited:

voyager 1

Free Member
Oct 25, 2012
Durham Tees valley
Funster No
MH
c class Swift voyager
Exp
30+yrs