Free Member
Apr 3, 2014
Alton Hants
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Tracker SE
Exp
Newbie!
Total newbie here so forgive the naivety. We obviously don't want to travel with a tank full of water so what happens when we reach a site? There is obviously a water station but is it equipped with a hose or do we have to bring our own? Does it vary site to site? Is it hozelock? Many thanks. Jerry

ourcampersbeentrashed

Free Member
Apr 19, 2008
East London
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
well over 5 years
We always take our own hose. We know how clean it is and where it has been, so no nasty germs or surprises :thumb::thumb::thumb:

We also carry a 5 litre of bottled water as an emergency back up too

Upvote 0

GJH

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 20, 2007
Acklam, Teesside, originally Glossop
Funster No
MH
None, now sold
Exp
2006 to 2022
We normally travel with some water on board, just in case we want to use it en route.

Fresh water taps on site vary. We carry a hose and a variety of attachment pieces.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

womblevra

Free Member
Dec 10, 2012
Desborough, UK
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Most sites are BYO.
But even if they are not we tend to use our own as someone may have rinsed their toilet with the site one.........ive seen it done!!!

Upvote 0
Feb 16, 2013
uttoxeter
Funster No
MH
ambulance conversion
Exp
50 years
Nowt wrong with taking your own water, we always do, not always full but enough so that if we stop somewhere we don't have to start filling up, but, yes you need your own hose or watering can or something to fill with because you are going to have to fill at some point , and has as already been said there are pipes at some sites but you have no idea what they were used for before you got there. Although food quality hoses look dear we have found they are well worth it, the normal garden hose don't last two minutes till they are kinked and twisted apart from them not supposed to be good for you:thumb:

Upvote 0

icantremember

LIFE MEMBER