Help with a van we would like to go and see. (1 Viewer)

Melanie

Free Member
Mar 10, 2014
Cumbria
Funster No
MH
Savannah Gold
Exp
I'm a newbie
We have seen a van on Gumtree and would like some advice on whether it would be worth our while going to see it as we are in Cumbria and the van is in Peebles. Any advice would be welcome. We particularly like the Murvi Morellos and wouldn't have looked at them if DevonBeekeeper hadn't planted the seed, (thanks for that). Well here is the link, fingers crossed!

http://www.gumtree.com/p/cars-vans-...l-may-reasonable-offers-considered/1051867262

Thanks
Melanie

gibbon

Free Member
Feb 25, 2013
Shatterford
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
Since 2005
Looks nice, Murvi's get very positive write ups I've noticed.
We have the same engine in our old autotrail & it's an absolute peach. At 60.000 miles that Murvi has loads of life left in it yet. Also, it's not saddled with all the electronics & troublesome sensors of the next generation of Diesel engines.
The only downside is you cannot go into low emission zones:thumb:

Upvote 0

Lord Mac

Free Member
Feb 5, 2013
Devon
Funster No
MH
Autotrail
Exp
I'm a newbie
Find out if a funster lives near by and ask them to give it the once over. Sorry I live in Devon.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
M

Madwife

Deleted User
Sorry we are in France at the moment so can't oblige either!

Kath

Upvote 0

DBK

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 9, 2013
Plympton, Devon
Funster No
MH
PVC, Murvi Morocco
Exp
About as far away from you as you can get but this 1999 Murvi is a bit cheaper though it has a few more miles on it. I don't know the vehicle but I met the owner at the Murvi AGM rally last weekend -very nice guy, one of the leading lights of the Murvi Club. Broken Link Removed

Upvote 0

MHVirgins

Free Member
Aug 22, 2011
South of Scotland
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
March 2011