fife
Funster No
MH
hi-top
Exp
of-on with caravans-40yrs
Hi all,
After all the talk about cheap car-cams (£13 ish ) I bought one :Smile:
Seams to be o/k for the price, the question is it say,s to put a sd card up to 32gb in it what has other funsters put in the cam,

Thanks Sammy. :thumb:

Oct 12, 2011
West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Lowline
Exp
Since 2011 therefore I'm not a newbie anymore
I have two in car cameras, one for Motorhome and one for car.

I have a class 10 8gb micro SD card in the Motorhome camera and a class 6 ( it will not take a class 10) 16gb in the car camera

The only thing is if you record in SD in 5min sections then there are a lot of files to review, to get the one bit of video you want.

But if you record in HD it takes up more memory so you might be ok with a 32gb card.

A small price to pay for peace of mind.

Only had to use it once when going around lake Maggiore in M/Home and an Italian White van man was across the white line going round a corner and hit my mirror!

Totally smashed his, dented mine but road was so narrow that we could not stop.

But good to watch the replay!!

Feb 5, 2014
mid-Norfolk
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
since 2006
I bought a cheap, twin-lens camera and a 32M sd card. When I pushed the card in, it went IN, so had to be sent back (at my expense) for "repair" before it had even been used. :cry:

32M gives approx. 40mins capture on both lenses (set up for panorama - almost 180deg coverage). IF there was an accident, I may have problems "saving/protecting" the evidence, as the menu system is poor. I could switch the camera off and hope that lightening didn't strike twice.

Unfortunately, 2y down the line, the camera is not reliable. It has been running 6h per day whilst we holiday this week, but it switched off at lunchtime today and hasn't agreed to restart. This has happened in the past, then suddenly it works again.:Angry:

Hope you have more luck than me - Gordon