LIFE MEMBER
Dec 2, 2009
Moving around
Funster No
MH
Burstner
Exp
since07
:Sad: help again, please.. How do I know if the leisure batteries are charging the van battery, as they are supposed to do because I have a battery master.

I am totally fed up with battery problems and fuses keep going. Now I have bought a new engine battery but am still not sure whether the battery master will be charging it because the fuses keep going on it. Short of either lifting the couch up all the time to check the fuses, or waiting until I have another emergency where the van won't start, (hopefully not in the middle of the Derbyshire Moores), I don't know what to do.

What are the red and green lights supposed to look like ... how many green and how many red to prove that the solar is charging the leisure batteries and they are then charging the engine battery once they are full.... Sorry if daft question ... never had any of these problems with the last van ..:Sad:

Sep 23, 2013
Lincs
Funster No
MH
Globecar Campscout
Exp
Since 2008 (started in a VW T4 campervan)
Do you have a volt meter? If yes, we can tell you where to take the appropriate measurements.

Do you know what is connected to the fuses that keep blowing? I wasn't sure from what you wrote whether they specifically relate to the battery master, or if to the van equipment in general.

Do you know what makes them blow - as in, does it only happen when you turn certain things on?

Are the red & green lights on the electrics control panel or on a separate solar panel regulator? If a solar regulator, does it have a model name/number? Can you take a picture of it?

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
Do you have a volt meter? If yes, we can tell you where to take the appropriate measurements.

Do you know what is connected to the fuses that keep blowing? I wasn't sure from what you wrote whether they specifically relate to the battery master, or if to the van equipment in general.