Banned
Jul 9, 2012
normanton
Funster No
MH
fiat ducatti auto rller 5
Exp
im a newbie
hi all im bidding on ebay for a smaller m/h the problem is it is down in Essex and im up here in wakefield so I cant just pop round to have a look at it so I have to go on the pictures and read what they say about it.so if I am the winning bidder how do I get there from wakefield. my wife sue says im stupid for bidding on something so far away.but theres nothing that interests me any closer.if you want to have a look at it the numbered item is 251472180542 on ebay would like your advice. thanks steve

sdc77

Free Member
Jan 28, 2013
Weardale, Co Durham
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
since 2011
Hi.. Obviously you put the wrong item number on your post. Getting down to Essex should be easy enough by train but you really should get a look at what you're buying first or get someone to have a look for you. Damp, gas safety and water leaks... Not to mention the engine suspension and drive train could all do with at least a cursory check.
It's your money of course...

Armytwowheels

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 10, 2012
Market Harborough
Funster No
MH
Carthago S Plus - Iveco
Exp
Since 2011
Don't do it!

We did it once and when we got there (the day after winning the bid) the van was so badly described and cleverly photographed that there was no way we were going to have it. We walked away and a couple of days later the seller opened a case against us. Colin then opened a case against the seller for misleading information in the listing. Colin won!

Photos make everything look bigger, cleaner and shinier than they really are.

By the way your item number is wrong, it's for a baseball card or something. Try and post a link.

Snowbird

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 24, 2009
Liverpool.
Funster No
MH
Fifth wheel.
Exp
Since 11-05-2000