Mar 2, 2014
newton abbot
Funster No
MH
on order
Exp
i'm a newbie
Hi,
My wife was an avid caravanner with her late husband and has, over the years, tried to persuade me to enjoy the mobile life. So off we went to the NEC to look at our short list of vans. Given that we are both retired we were looking for a little luxury we soon realised that the short list did not suit our needs and that vans in the region of 27ft were now in our sights. As I have never towed, the prospect of hanging one on these on the rear of my Chrysler 300C was daunting.

However, whilst on the Bailey stand we looked at motor homes and then, decided to explore larger, fixed bed, models. It was on the Auto-Trail stand that we saw our dream model, the Frontier Cheyenne.

Impulsive, maybe but we are relishing its delivery in June. The one thing I’m trying to get to grips with is “What do I need to kit it out”? So, any suggestions are welcome from teaspoons up to whatever.

One addition that I am considering is having levelling jacks installed, has anyone any experience of these and, are is levelling a critical process?

One other potential purchase would be a trailer for our Chrysler Ypsilon. Can anyone suggest a manufacturer.

John

Mastercamper

Free Member
Dec 7, 2013
Northumberland Flag Flier
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
50 years campervanning
Hello Pizza John, And welcome to MHF.

Your questions stopped me in my tracks.
Please try your new MH before you spend on any accessories which you may think you need.
One thing that you do need to consider is the weight of any "cargo" which can so easily take your van overweight.
Many threads on here regarding weight problems etc.
What ever you do, do enjoy your freedom with your new van. It will probably be one of the best things that you ever do.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Carol

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 2, 2007
North Wales.
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
18 years s Motorhome (33years caravans)