Insurance Renewal (1 Viewer)

May 7, 2011
Cornwall Gorran Haven
Funster No
MH
T Line 785
Exp
motorhoming since 1979
I don't understand Insurance companies , keen to quote ,almost desperate, but why quote unbelievable prices only to then reduce the quote when you state that they are too expensive.
Today my renewal quote from Saga ,who I am currently with ,arrived in the post £155.01 plus £27 legal protection.:Smile:
Start phone around , Caravan club garantee to beat by £25,:thumb:
2gether insurance £350,:thumbdown: then I try Safeguard ,their quote was £400.10 on stating the obvious (too expensive) :thumbdown:they said they would recheck and see if they could reduce it as I was a safe driver and only small mileage , this was stated before in the original information given. they then came back offering the same coverage but for £195.69 .:Eeek:
How can they offer over 50% reduction for no apparent reason.

Now tomorrow on the phone to Saga to see if they want to better the Caravan club price,

unless one of the other companies comes up a better offer!!

or one of them pay's (nice sum) to me to insure with them:rollonfloor:

DP+JAY

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 17, 2010
Dalbeattie
Funster No
MH
Laika 5009
Exp
since 2007, 25 years tuggin before that.
What do you expect, this IS rip off britain after all:restmycase:

GJH

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 20, 2007
Acklam, Teesside, originally Glossop
Funster No
MH
None, now sold
Exp
2006 to 2022
[HI]How can they offer over 50% reduction for no apparent reason.[/HI]

Because they rely on people not querying what they are told. Not rip-off Britain either, it happens everywhere there is a market economy - just the same as haggling in many countries.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

canopus

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 27, 2010
rural Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
Carado CV640 Pro
Exp
Since 2010