Who are the worst motorhome drivers? (1 Viewer)

JimboT

Free Member
Nov 6, 2013
Welwyn Garden City
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
I'm a newbie
With cars I always stay clear of Volvo drivers give then lots of room.
Is there motorhomes that have a reputation of being bad drivers? (most likely dethleffs!)
Sorry if you drive a Volvo!
Jim

Nov 3, 2013
Portugal
Funster No
MH
Fiat Ducato Auto Wildax
Exp
C/van since '73 .M/h.2009
Hi.
Dethleff pulling a ........ "Volvo/Audi ? :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:
Tea Bag

funflair

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 11, 2013
Guisborough
Funster No
MH
MORELO palace
Exp
since 2012
The ones that take them to and from shows most likely :roflmto:

Martin

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

chatter

Free Member
Aug 3, 2009
cheshire
Funster No
MH
5th wheel
Exp
10+

Martin

I agree wih that, the drivers taking motorhomes back to their respective dealerships have no respect for the vehicles or other road users and they have a distinct lack of using the indicaters, more to the point they even seem to race each other on occasion, have seen 3 wanting to be the leader of the 'pack' along the M180 when traveling together a couple of times when on my way back from the Lincoln show - they are a nuisence as they suddenly try and pass the one in front among the rest of the traffic as if they were driving their own cars

laneside

Funster
Deceased RIP
Aug 14, 2009
Oradour sur Vayres
Funster No
MH
Rapido V66
Exp
nowhere near long enough
Same as any other vehicle driver i.e . the ones with their brains in their boots and possibly not wearing their specs. when they should

SPUD'N'T

Free Member
Aug 25, 2008
YORK ENGLAND
Funster No
MH
COACHBUILT (LOW PROFILE)
Exp
since 2008

Martin

Not ALL of us .. I do this for camper uk and camper ne and can assure you i drive every one as if it is my own. I'm not saying I'm a great driver but I do all i can to deliver these vehicles as would want my own van to be delivered :thumb:

Puddleduck

LIFE MEMBER