Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi i am currently bidding on one of these on ebay 2nd hand
Are these easy to put up?
Are they worth spending £600~£700 new?
Or am I better off with pop up gazebo ? These take 5 mins to put up!
Thanks
Jim

4matt

Free Member
Jan 15, 2013
East Riding
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
I'm a newbie in my second year.
Ours came with one when we bought the van, We had a quick look at it and decided it was too much effort to put up. We are keeping hold of it though as the next owner might like to use it or we might one day. You have to add some brackets to the sun canopy these are already on ours so don't want to remove them, another reason we are keeping ours.

Aug 19, 2012
Hertfordshire
Funster No
MH
Concord
Exp
Since 2009
I had a Fiamma clip system. Much more robust than a gazebo. After a couple of times practice takes about 20 mins to erect. Number each part of the frame to make it easy to assemble. Highly recommended.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

ukbill

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 3, 2011
Pinoso
Funster No
MH
4 berth low profile
Exp
starting on saturday 10/3/2012
i would say no if the wind gets inside these things you are in trouble steve and jackie (spottycatz) nearly lost all their awning as well as the privacy room in benidorm after the wind got inside and had nowhere to escape to mine is a porch awning which just slots into the front of my awning so the awning is not wound out and if the wind gets in it can also escape but if it did tear then it would only cost the price of the porch awning and nit the main awning to the van which would be extremely costly :Smile:

sdc77

Free Member
Jan 28, 2013
Weardale, Co Durham
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
since 2011
There are loads of people using these privacy rooms with no problems at all.... After all if the wind catches your wind out awning you can end up with it over the van too.
We have the side blockers which suits us..