Free Member
Jun 19, 2013
Irlam, Manchester
Funster No
MH
Hymer
Exp
I'm a Newbie
Does anyone have any feedback on Dick Lane Motorhomes? I've been dealing with Stephen there on a Hymer Van and interested in opinions. Most of what I could find on the web seemed positive enough.

Also here is the van I'm looking at.

Broken Link Removed

So I welcome any comments !

Cheers,
Mark,

Last edited:

Fireman Sam

Free Member
Sep 8, 2012
Bushey
Funster No
MH
Class C
Exp
Only since 2012, but I towed for many years
I'll be as interested as you Mark. Currently they have not a single review on our Motorhome Dealer Review site. Either they are not selling any, or they refuse to sell to Funsters.

Or it might be that [HI]hose Funsters[/HI] that have used Dick Lane Motorhomes haven't taken the time to write a review yet:Smile:

Hose Funsters?

Are they the retired fire-fighter Funsters Jim?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

yorkshirepudding

Free Member
Nov 7, 2009
Pudsey/Leeds
Funster No
MH
Thinking of tenting again
Exp
September '09
I've never used the, but I know they have traded from that same site for 40 years at least. I doubt they would have lasted so long if they were dodgy.

Upvote 0

Daedalus

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 3, 2013
North Cumbria
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Since 2000
Someone must have used them!

I met Stephen quite a few years ago when looking to change my van - I'd known of him through the Motorhome List, with which he used to correspond over a period of some years. Stephen came across as knowledgeable and honest, and, when we visited to look at his sale vehicles, there was no pressure and lots of good advice, even though in the end we didn't buy from him.

As has been said, Stephen has been trading from the same site for a long time, so he must be ding something right.

Purely a personal opinion and I hasten to add, I have no connection with the business.

Daedalus

Upvote 0
Oct 22, 2012
West Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
Roller Team T590
Exp