Free Member
Oct 12, 2013
Sheffield
Funster No
MH
Coach built
Exp
I am new to this
I am looking at getting a generator, but I know nothing about them at all. So, could any of you guy's advise me as to what size I would need. Thank you in anticipation.

OP
OP
Jim et Lou

Jim et Lou

Free Member
Oct 12, 2013
Sheffield
Funster No
MH
Coach built
Exp
I am new to this
I want to run the internal lights (SMD's) fridge and 240 v tv + battery charging

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

maz

Jan 26, 2011
Bizeljsko, Slovenia
Funster No
MH
N+B Arto
Exp
Since March 2011
I want to run the internal lights (SMD's) fridge and 240 v tv + battery charging

Hi there. The lights will run off the battery anyway. If the fridge is a normal motorhome 3-way one, wouldn't it be easier and more economic to run it off gas when off hook-up? Getting a 12v TV would also be easier (and quieter) than running a generator when you want to watch TV. You could run a 1kW suitcase generator to top up your battery when necessary but have you thought about getting more/larger batteries instead. Depending on your usage and planned length of time off hook-up, they might be enough by themselves. Or you could always add solar panel(s) to top up your batteries (late spring to early autumn in UK anyway). HTH :Smile:

OP
OP
Jim et Lou

Jim et Lou

Free Member
Oct 12, 2013
Sheffield
Funster No
MH
Coach built
Exp
I am new to this