Mot class for small pick ups with 5th wheel (7 Viewers)

impreza22

Free Member
Jan 16, 2014
Stockhon
Funster No
MH
Just looking
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi everyone
Just looking for some advice on what class 4,7 or hgv mots where small pick ups
with a 5 th wheel conversion done.
Sorry if this question has been asked before but would like up to date info.

So my question is which class are these vehicles tested to when it comes to mot time,something like a Nissan navara or landy to tow a large caravan for leisure .

If I was to use one for commercial reasons will it make much difference to mot class.

Great site by the way and any advice will be appreciated

Landy lover

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 11, 2009
Zummerzet
Funster No
MH
27ft Eurolight
Exp
Camping Caravaning now 5'ering 49 years
Hi everyone
Just looking for some advice on what class 4,7 or hgv mots where small pick ups
with a 5 th wheel conversion done.
Sorry if this question has been asked before but would like up to date info.

So my question is which class are these vehicles tested to when it comes to mot time,something like a Nissan navara or landy to tow a large caravan for leisure .

If I was to use one for commercial reasons will it make much difference to mot class.

Great site by the way and any advice will be appreciated

Mine goes through on a normal test every year - I have heard some people who have had to remove the 5th wheel hitch for the MOT (its only 4 pins ) - Geo has commented on this in the past - maybe he will again but he stated normal MOT for the vehicle. The fifth wheel hitch I believe could be classified as a load - MOT rules I understand state the vehicle should be unladen. Very much down to the MOT Tester.

Upvote 0

Deleted User