Thetford Toilet - Emptying at home - YUK!!! (1 Viewer)

pinkie

Free Member
Apr 23, 2013
Angus
Funster No
MH
Hymer B555 Auto
Exp
Guys,

Just started cleaning out my van and the thetford toilet suddenly went from just over half full to full and backed up into the bowl. Not a good look, I have to say...............not to mention the pong!

As I'm at home, what do I need to do, I don't think I've got a manhole nearby, do I have to take the cassette out and empty it down the toilet?

Since I've never done it before, I feel sick at the thought and look of it!

(Or how much pocket money should I give Poppy I wonder for the task?!!! :ROFLMAO:)

tonka

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 2, 2008
Cannock, Staffs
Funster No
MH
A class Burstner 800
Exp
Since 2000
Here you are.. An instructional video. :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

[ame="http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=Nmokg9N7zO0"]caravan toilet - YouTube[/ame]

OP
OP
pinkie

pinkie

Free Member
Apr 23, 2013
Angus
Funster No
MH
Hymer B555 Auto
Exp
Sadly took out my downstairs toilet as we have 2 upstairs and there's only 2 of us in the house!

It's already put me off food for the day, even though I haven't done it yet!

Why you (sometimes) need a man............:Sad:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
pinkie

pinkie

Free Member
Apr 23, 2013
Angus
Funster No
MH
Hymer B555 Auto
Exp
Thanks for the video, that has filled me with confidence - wouldn't want her job!!!!

Are all cassettes as big as that one - that was massive!

It seems a blonde question but can't I pay someone to do it for me instead???

Jun 22, 2012
Sherborne Dorset
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
Since 2012
Before you pull the casette out try to get as much of the liquid out of the bowl or it will go everywhere! Obviously this didn't happen to us on our first trip out, haha.

Carol

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 2, 2007
North Wales.
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
18 years s Motorhome (33years caravans)