Mice in the van (1 Viewer)

May 8, 2011
God's county. Helmsley, North Yorkshire.
Funster No
MH
IH Tio 630 RL
Exp
Since April 1846 but have always camped.
Went to check the van on Friday as it's in storage. Mice droppings everywhere. Fetched it home and set a trap. Bingo, caught one! We spent Saturday morning cleaning it out from top to bottom, took everything out, scrubbed and vacuumed everything. It looks brand new now.

Then we heard another one scuttling along the roof lining.
Bugger!
Set three traps now and have ordered a sonic repeller due to come Tuesday.
Let's hope that they work.

Benno

Free Member
Nov 23, 2013
Grainthorpe
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
I'm a newbie ex caravanner
Mice in van

Hi
We had a similar problem and bought a sonic reseller
We still had mice so I rang the guy we bought it from and he said we must have deaf mice!!
Got a cat:):ROFLMAO:

Jim

Ringleader
Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988
You are doing the right thing, traps are better that poison, you don't want them dieing in the roof lining, make sure there is nothing to eat except what is in your traps and you should catch them all.

Best of luck with the repeller, I've heard mixed reports about them, I would leave at least half a dozen traps set inside a van devoid of food. However make sure there is not a source of food near your van, some farm storage areas are over-run, they eat outside and use your van as a nice warm house. Best of luck:thumb:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Chris

LIFE MEMBER
May 5, 2010
Funster No
MH
None
Exp
10 years
I think we caught 6 before our van was clear.

Good luck

Mavis

Funster
Deceased RIP
Oct 18, 2007
Seasalter kent
Funster No
MH
Clubman
Exp
Check everything as the little devils chew through wires and cupboards.