LIFE MEMBER
Aug 20, 2007
Acklam, Teesside, originally Glossop
Funster No
MH
None, now sold
Exp
2006 to 2022
First action is to reduce the choices to those models which can actually be fitted. For instance, is there a fridge or other appliance in the way which prevents the device being fitted to the wall.

Jan 22, 2013
London SE
Funster No
MH
A class Adria vision I707
Exp
since 1971
I fitted four of these locks to the MH this year and very pleased with results,
You can see at a glance that they are locked, very robust and well made,
Would highly recommend them, just a satisfied user,

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jaws

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 26, 2008
Thetford Norfolk
Funster No
MH
C class, Chieftain
Exp
since 2006 ( I think ! )
I fitted a Fiamma.. It is 'ok' but thats all I will say.

I have no experience on the Milenco locks but on the whole Fiamma is lower end of the spectrum and Milenco upper end.. Every product we have bought from Milenco has been very good, pretty much everything from Fiamma has at best been adequate

Jim

Ringleader
Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988
Aren't the locks on the hab door a bit pointless as the easier access would be through the cab driver or passenger doors?

No not really, the habitation door is as often used as the cab doors because its normally so easy to open. You can open it with a screwdriver quicker than with a key.

Yes the acrylic windows might be a weak point but its very rare for a burglary to be effected through one, if they are going to break a window then its normally the quarterlight.

paulmold

Free Member
Jun 15, 2009
North Wales
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
7 year (25yrs a tugger)
First action is to reduce the choices to those models which can actually be fitted. For instance, is there a fridge or other appliance in the way which prevents the device being fitted to the wall.