Free Member
Feb 5, 2013
Devon
Funster No
MH
Autotrail
Exp
I'm a newbie
We had our first family trip away. It was not without incident. Living in cramped conditions takes understanding and patience. We loved being away and the freedom it gave us. We had two problems. The fridge will not work on 12v or hook up. Also I could not get any hot water, even though I tested it on Thursday. Wife and daughter were not amused

Oct 29, 2013
Dorset
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
1 year motorhomer after 21 years caravanning
We had our first family trip away. It was not without incident. Living in cramped conditions takes understanding and patience. We loved being away and the freedom it gave us. We had two problems. The fridge will not work on 12v or hook up. Also I could not get any hot water, even though I tested it on Thursday. Wife and daughter were not amused

Just 2 problems is good....not counting that your wife and daughter probably thought you were a problem for not sorting them out :)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
Jul 28, 2010
The world
Funster No
MH
Small car
Exp

Only two little problems. The rest is a breeze:RollEyes::winky::Blush:
Hot water is over rated any way g:Doh::Smile:
:Eeek::Eeek: No cold beer now you have to up your game just a little

12 volt. Is it running of battery power it's only when engine is running
Best work on cold beer thingy first :ROFLMAO:

Keep us nosey beggars updated. We like to know when you fail and get the experts involved
Makes us feel that we are not so thick as others think we are

Last edited:
Upvote 0
Apr 25, 2012
Near Truro, Cornwall
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Hi Lord Mac

Sorry to hear about your issues with the fridge and hot water, but hope it hasn't put you off. When we did our first trip also in Winter, 8 years ago, there were a few things which we didn't fully understand, but which in time we worked out. Some obvious questions, which you may already have worked through: