Free Member
Feb 5, 2013
Devon
Funster No
MH
Autotrail
Exp
I'm a newbie
I know that a lot of you hsve televisions so will be able to give advice. Avatex or Kogan?
What are the pros and cons for each.

Sorry if this wuestion has been asked before.

Terry

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 27, 2007
Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Can't remember ;)
Avtex are expensive and kogan are cheap ::bigsmile: but out of stock at the moment :Doh: There are lots of different 12v tvs Cello are another that spring to mind - have a good look around in currys, tesco asda etc, you pays your money's etc, if you find one that takes your fancy then check to see if John Lewis sells the same because they give a 5 yr warranty free
terry

Upvote 0

laneside

Funster
Deceased RIP
Aug 14, 2009
Oradour sur Vayres
Funster No
MH
Rapido V66
Exp
nowhere near long enough
Our Cello Traveller does all it is supposed to do at far less than an Avtec the only problem is it takes so long to tune I have invariably nodded off before it gets there

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
Nov 30, 2009
Pickering
Funster No
MH
PVC the PUG
Exp
Since 2009 with motorhomes several caravans then tents before that.
We've just bought an 21" Avtex this morning from towsure ( sorry peter ) 5% off if your a member of CCC too so that saved us £20.
Ralph did a lot of research between cello and avtex , avtex is twice as expensive but has excellent reviews. Not so the cello. So he says.
I just like the fact I'll be able to switch on a digital tv and have all the Chanel's where ever we are , without having to spend ages tuning in. Watch all the DVD's through it , plus it's got a built in satellite decoder. :thumb:

Last edited:
Upvote 0
Nov 26, 2007
Exeter
Funster No
MH
c class
Exp
Since 2006
TV

We have a Avtex that we bought in 2006 which still works as like new, we bought a Kogan and had to send in back twice, then i asked for my money back which i got ::bigsmile: We fond the kogan sound very tinney.