Welsh girl

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 7, 2009
Funster No
MH
Globecar
Exp
Since 2004
We can't find gravy granules anywhere here in Portugal, the only thing I can FIND is what I thought were granules was just stock granules, stick cubes in abundance but no proper gravy granules.
Looks like I have to go back to basics and make my own gravy like I used to in the 70.s.
Trouble was you could cut it with a knife, how many slices of gravy would you like dear, one or two?

Anyone know what to look for here in Portugal to make gravy with?

PLEASE !! :'(

dogman

Free Member
Oct 24, 2013
chepstow
Funster No
MH
Coach Built
Exp
I'm a newbie
We can't find gravy granules anywhere here in Portugal, the only thing I can FIND is what I thought were granules was just stock granules, stick cubes in abundance but no proper gravy granules.
Looks like I have to go back to basics and make my own gravy like I used to in the 70.s.
Trouble was you could cut it with a knife, how many slices of gravy would you like dear, one or two?

Try a joint of beef.::bigsmile:

laneside

Funster
Deceased RIP
Aug 14, 2009
Oradour sur Vayres
Funster No
MH
Rapido V66
Exp
nowhere near long enough
Aww where abouts are you in Portugal, we had the same problem and then we found an oasis near Albeferia------there is an Iceland in the Algarve shopping centre and they sell Aunt Bessies oven chips, not like the real thing but they will put us on ..

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

hilldweller

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 5, 2008
Macclesfield
Funster No
MH
Zilch Mk1
Exp
From Aug 2007
Buy a pot of Bovril use a spoonfull and water, add some flour to thicken it with
Peter

Well, well, well. Peter the cook. Multi talented.

But also so sad, you did not offer to sell her a container of gravy granules, airlifted to Portugal with a FUNster discount.

Minxy

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
E Yorks
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp
Since 1996, had Elddis/Swift/Rapido/Rimor/Chausson MHs. Autocruise/Globecar PVCs/Compactline i-138