Free Member
Nov 29, 2009
winchester
Funster No
MH
c class
Exp
before they were invented
I work as a recovery truck driver, m 27. M3 and local areas. Firemen. I hope I never meet them, if I do it's bad, apart from the crash , which are not nice, it means cutting people out, washing away the fire hazard, or at worst putting out a fire in a car with maybe people in, or a calor or petrol tanker , we always think of the ambulance crews, and they are magic, what they do and how they deal with people, but firemen are there first they see it all. But they work so hard training, they train to do things we could never think of, I am just 70 and my bit can be hard, could Ido that, no way, the training would kill me, yet people who couldn't. Give a dam or do it say keep working till your old, how bloody stupid, that's my moan. And I don't know one fireman, so only see it from the side of the front line, this ain't about money, it's about reality

jhorsf

Free Member
May 15, 2009
DERBYSHIRE
Funster No
MH
ih oregon
Exp
I would have thought as in industry there are jobs that older people can do in the fire brigade

peter marshall

Free Member
Mar 5, 2009
Cleveleys,Lancashire
Funster No
MH
Low Line
Exp
9 Years