Well this is going to be fun. (1 Viewer)

Tecnikal

Free Member
Oct 16, 2013
Essex
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi all. My name is Brian and myself and my girlfriend have just purchased our first little Motorhome. It's a Fiat Ducato 1999 van conversion. I didn't want anything too big as I need to get used to driving it compared to a car, plus I wanted something that I could use on a daily basis as my job involves me touring and staying away from home a lot so I am hoping to save a fortune on hotel bills.

Anyway I have loads of questions and will be popping up occassionaly to seek advice if that's ok?

Looks like a friendly website and I'm looking forward to learning as much as I can from you all as we start out on our motorhome future.

Brian.

Last edited:

ourcampersbeentrashed

Free Member
Apr 19, 2008
East London
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
well over 5 years
Hi and welcome to fun

Ask away there is usually someone who can answer the various questions asked and dont forget to use the search facility too.

Why not come along and meet some of the funsters at our Essex Meet at Waldegraves in November. See the rallies and meets section.

Have fun and enjoyyyyyyy

grasscutter

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 11, 2009
East Wittering. West Sussex.
Funster No
MH
Hymer Exsis i588
Exp
Started in 1980
Hi Tecnikal.

Welcome to the fun site.:welcome:

Lots of very friendly people on here with lots of great advice. Don't hesitate to ask for advice.

Well worth paying the subs to become a full member then you can post as often as you like.

Enjoy your travels.:thumb:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

enery8

Free Member
Oct 11, 2012
Dorset
Funster No
MH
FFB Tabbert Classic 660
Exp
towing for 20 odd years but now have our first motorhome.
Hi Brian and :welcome:to the best motorhome forum on the web.::bigsmile: Try to come to the rallies, you will find a lot of friendly, helpful people intent on having FUN, and you will make lots of new friends.:thumb::thumb: