Free Member
Dec 12, 2010
Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Not got one!
Exp
Since 2006
We'll be about there for half term. The kids made the decision for us. They are averse to walking more than 100yds!::bigsmile:

Where did you go last year? We are going to start exploring other resorts once the eldest has finished his kid ski school.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Last edited:
Mar 3, 2013
Poole
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
I work in a school so Feb half term for us......about £300 per person more then the weeks either side. I shouldn't moan, I do get 13 weeks holiday. I am not a teacher before everyone sticks pins in voodoo dolls, I am a teaching assistant. Just hubby and I, probably Morzine, Avoriaz, Les Gets or Italy if too expensive. Or I may throw caution to the wind and try somewhere totally different. We did go down to Morzine in the summer to have a noses around with a view to possibly taking the van. To get a full 6 days skiing I would not have quite enough leave to cope with the drive there and back. Then there is the tolls to consider, food and diesel....to be perfectly honest, Bournemouth or Southampton airport are so close it is probably worth the extra expense to go with a tour operator. We are planning a longer summer holiday in the van already tho so all is not lost. ::bigsmile:

OP
OP
jonandshell

jonandshell

Free Member
Dec 12, 2010
Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Not got one!
Exp
Since 2006