Me again sorry more questions (1 Viewer)

Terry

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 27, 2007
Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Can't remember ;)
Hi Mark yes it's possible, but you need to find something solid to fasten the lapbelts to :thumb: perhaps stright to the floor?:winky:
Terry

OP
OP
Hudders1

Hudders1

Free Member
Sep 14, 2013
Huddersfield
Funster No
MH
Ford transit
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi Mark yes it's possible, but you need to find something solid to fasten the lapbelts to :thumb: perhaps stright to the floor?:winky:
Terry

I can do that being a fabricator welder just need to figure it out flat plate drilled and taped to floor with two brackets with holes welded to it?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

jonandshell

Free Member
Dec 12, 2010
Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Not got one!
Exp
Since 2006
Lap belts and side facing seats?

Mmmmmmm...........

I wonder whether, if you have a need for rear belts, that this purchase is a wise one.
You could re-jig the layout I suppose. It might be with looking on the web for a minibus bench seat and floor runners.

Good luck with it.:thumb:

Dec 6, 2011
South Wales
Funster No
MH
Coach built Adria
Exp
Since 2007
yes you can. BUT they wont be legal or count as passenger safety belts as they will not have the correct safety accreditation.

as said above lap belts are normally for rear facing seats only.

they might even be worse than not having a belt in the wrong circumstances.

i am sure you could do the work more than adequately, regrettably that wont be enough on its own to make them legal. good luck with the work

Last edited:

Peter JohnsCross MH

Funster
Deceased RIP
Jan 5, 2008
East Sussex
Funster No
MH
Autotrail
Exp
yes you can. BUT they wont be legal or count as passenger safety belts as they will not have the correct safety accreditation.

as said above lap belts are normally for rear facing seats only.

they might even be worse than not having a belt in the wrong circumstances.