Free Member
Sep 14, 2013
Huddersfield
Funster No
MH
Ford transit
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi I have been looking for a campervan/motorhome for me and the family but no luck yet. I have been on eBay gumtree etc and seen loads and been to see a few and all was not what was advertised. I have emailed and massaged loads and asked them how many seatbelts is it rot and damp free but hardly anyone gets back to me don't they want my money? Sorry rant over

Mark

Feb 16, 2013
uttoxeter
Funster No
MH
ambulance conversion
Exp
50 years
You have got to go and look at them, don't believe what they say, but hey there is hundreds, get out there and have a look:Smile:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

May 21, 2008
Oxford
Funster No
MH
WildAx Constellation
Exp
Since 2008
Have you tried Preloved? They claim to have 2052 ads on that section, several in Hudds and area... Keep going, I waited 18 months to get my first one!

Catherine

lorger

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 11, 2008
Dumfries
Funster No
MH
Knaus Sun 650MEG
Exp
Mark its better to have all the grief now than rushing into it and end up with grief. Stick with it and only go for one when your happy.

Good luck

OP
OP
Hudders1

Hudders1

Free Member
Sep 14, 2013
Huddersfield
Funster No
MH
Ford transit
Exp
I'm a newbie
Thanks guys your right. It's not fustrating I have not found one yet it's the people who don't seem to want to get back to you after asking questions

sedge

Funster
Jul 7, 2009
Nr Jct 3 M6
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
Aug 09 to date 9,000 miles!
Well maybe that gives a clue that what they are advertising isn't as good as it sounds ....... and that's saved you a wasted journey!

ourcampersbeentrashed

Free Member
Apr 19, 2008
East London
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
well over 5 years
looking for the right motorhome is quite soul destroying.

Either people dont answer your questions or they tell you their motorhome is totally fault free yet on arrival to inspect the damp can be seen straight away.