Spain for Winter where to buy a SatDish (1 Viewer)

SoapyTutti

Free Member
Jan 21, 2013
East Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
coach built
Exp
"I'm a newbie"
Hi Folks,

We are heading down to Spain Costa Blanca Marjal soon for the Winter months we have a MaxiView Dome fitted on our MH and obviously due to the dish size have currently lost all our UK channels.

Does anyone know of any good Dealer's/Supplier's in the Costa Blanca where we could purchase a stand alone dish stand and connections so we can start viewing again

Kind Regards

Dave & Anne-Marie :Smile:

tonka

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 2, 2008
Cannock, Staffs
Funster No
MH
A class Burstner 800
Exp
Since 2000
I should just wait a while.. The latest satellite for launch that will carry the UK channels was delayed... No one is 100% sure what is going to happen..
If your going to Marjal near Catral they have piped TV thought the pitches. Choice is limited but all you need is a long TV cable..

MrMotorhome

Funster
Deceased RIP
May 19, 2009
Funster No
Hi Folks,
Does anyone know of any good Dealer's/Supplier's in the Costa Blanca where we could purchase a stand alone dish stand and connections so we can start viewing again

If you mean the Marjal near Catral at the entrance/right of the camp site there was a Sat Shop last year. Seemed expensive to me but I am sure they would give advice. The camp site had BBC Wales, News 24 and an ITV channel.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

bobandjanie

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 28, 2008
Javea, Spain
Funster No
MH
Pilote V600g
Exp
I would wait and see what people are getting on large dishes, we only have a 1 meter dish and was OK last year all the way down the east coast and up the west coast of Portugal, but when the new satellite is launched I think next month it will be a different story. :cry: