Free Member
Aug 28, 2012
Elgin,Moray,Scotland
Funster No
MH
bailey approach 760 se
Exp
since 2012
Unless you really want to visit Cheltenham give it a wide berth just parked up on the racecourse car park and NO pitches are level and at £19.50 night not worth it !!! In my opinion

Monty1083

Free Member
Jul 29, 2013
Gloucestershire
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
I'm a Newbie
Hmmm... Haven't heard this before about Cheltenham Racecourse but then it was a racecourse before it was a caravan site! It is also located on the edge of the Cotswold escarpment at the foot of Cleeve Hill so.... That said there is no mention in the Club book about the site not being level.

There are a number of other sites around the Cheltenham area depending on whether or not you want to use your vehicle. Briarfields is a commercial site which always looks quite nice - and flat - and is located near a Park & Ride and on a service bus route to Cheltenham. It's about 3 miles from the town centre just off the A40 near GCHQ. :thumb:

kkclassic

Free Member
Oct 31, 2008
South Coast
Funster No
MH
RV
Exp
Hi

Best place to stay in Cheltenham is Briarfields camp site http://www.briarfields.net/ we have stayed in the motel and the camp site and both are very good. The added bonus is that it is just down the road from Motorhome Medics so servicing and repairs are available.

Kevin and Tricia

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

May 12, 2011
West Midlands
Funster No
MH
Hymer
It was here I learnt a lesson about parking on the levelling ramps.
Having rained heavily, I reversed off onto the sloping surface in front of the grandstand.
At this point, all of the water that had collected on my levelled roof came off
and soaked my wife.

OP
OP
camocam1

camocam1

Free Member
Aug 28, 2012
Elgin,Moray,Scotland
Funster No
MH
bailey approach 760 se
Exp
since 2012
Hopefully stay dry but thanks for heads up wife can collect the ramps when we leave on Sunday

rolandrat

Free Member
Jan 5, 2013
Lancashire