Free Member
Jul 29, 2013
Gloucestershire
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
I'm a Newbie
We have a Trumatic Blown Air heating system on our MH. It will heat water with no heating or will heat without heating water or heat with heating water.It all seems to work fine except the heat without water setting. When we select this the gas lights, the fan blows but the air coming from the vents is weak and cold.
I have left it running for over 30 minutes and tried closing vents etc but no improvement.
The heating with water heating setting seems to work fine but I don't want to heat water unnecessarily.
Anyone any thoughts as to what might be wrong with the setting for heat without water heating?

Ed Excel

Free Member
Nov 27, 2012
Ribble Valley
Funster No
MH
Coach built
Exp
Started 2007
Check all ductwork connections are sound. I had a similar problem with the Webasto system in our van. The return air duct on mine had come adrift and the thing wouldn't even blow cold air. After that I'd suggest a control problem; one of the stats.

OP
OP
Monty1083

Monty1083

Free Member
Jul 29, 2013
Gloucestershire
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
I'm a Newbie
Check all ductwork connections are sound. I had a similar problem with the Webasto system in our van. The return air duct on mine had come adrift and the thing wouldn't even blow cold air. After that I'd suggest a control problem; one of the stats.

Thanks for the suggestions but I don't think the ducts are an issue as it works fine on heat and water.

I'm thinking that it might be a micro switch on the one setting but it will be above my pay grade so have booked it in!! :cry:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

dave newell

Free Member
Oct 31, 2008
Telford, Shropshire
Funster No
MH
Home converted PVC
Exp
26yrs