buckby

Free Member
Sep 6, 2013
nottinghamshire
Funster No
MH
coachbuilt
Exp
Just been to folkestone for a week whilst we were there my pump kept running for a split second every now and then. With being a plumber I knew we had a leak somewhere we have had this motorhome for about 5 months it is an autotrail cheyenne 840D I found the pipework under the cooker to the external shower was leaking a trip to plumbase and 2 speedfit stop ends fitted I then found leaking pipework under the cupboard in the bedroom the pushfit fittings autotrail have used are made by whale the fittings were leaking on the o rings.
After getting home I have purchased a new external shower and I have stripped the whale fittings and replaced the o rings with speedfit ones that seem a little bit thicker the pump is now quite again thought this might help someone and I have kept the stop ends in the motorhome just in case I need to cap off a faulty tap or anything whilst away

jonandshell

Free Member
Dec 12, 2010
Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Not got one!
Exp
Since 2006
Welcome to MHF!

We carry few pushfit connectors and ends.
It proved invaluable when one of our pipes was melted by our heating system last year whilst in France skiing!:Eeek:

OP
OP
buckby

buckby

Free Member
Sep 6, 2013
nottinghamshire
Funster No
MH
coachbuilt
Exp
Could have kicked myself I had loads of speedfit in the garage at home

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

MHVirgins

Free Member
Aug 22, 2011
South of Scotland
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
March 2011