Free Member
May 17, 2012
kent
Funster No
MH
C Class??
Exp
I'm a newbie
The big trip starts tomorrow :thumb:, Eurotunnel at 10.20 and in France for midday. Hope to do France, Portugal & Spain before heading back at end of April. Its been a long time in the planning stages so really hoping that it all goes well. Must admit I am absolutely terrified :cry:but reading all your posts and knowing that you Funsters do this day in and day out does go some way to reassuring me that we will be fine and have great fun. First stop is Le Mont St Michel and then just driving blind after that.
Should any of you see us (Bailey 760 & with our Funster stickers) please feel free to knock & offer as much advice & tips as you have.

Wish us well,

Jackie, Steve & Albie

Armytwowheels

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 10, 2012
Market Harborough
Funster No
MH
Carthago S Plus - Iveco
Exp
Since 2011
How exciting, you will have a lovely time I am sure. We are not off for another 3 weeks and only have a miserly 18 days there but can't wait.

Enjoy and keep us all posted on your journeys:thumb:

stcyr

Free Member
Apr 11, 2011
Normandie
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
On & off, since 1966 - fulltime since 2005
Hope you'll call in to see us in Basse-Normandie some time - we won't be home till after 16th Sept.though :Smile:

so maybe on your way back ... Enjoy!!

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Last edited:

Armytwowheels

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 10, 2012
Market Harborough
Funster No
MH
Carthago S Plus - Iveco
Exp
Since 2011
Hope you'll call in to see us in Basse-Normandie some time - we won't be home till after 16th Sept.though :Smile:

so maybe on your way back ... Enjoy!!

We are still planning to call by and say hello. Might even sample that resturant you mentioned the other week.

irnbru

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 27, 2013
Glasgow
Funster No
MH
Benimar 264
Exp
11 yrs
Safe travels. Have fun and please try to do a blog of your journey..

ukbill

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 3, 2011
Pinoso
Funster No
MH
4 berth low profile
Exp