Free Member
Apr 2, 2012
Streatham
Funster No
MH
bedford rascal nipper
Exp
I'm a newbie
Ok,I've finally had to face up to the fact that the thin foam matresses in my little van are not up to the job. The whole set-up is like a Chinese puzzle and requires height or nine cushions, all of different dimensions to work both by day and night.

Money is tight so full luxury is not really an option but I would appreciate advice regarding minimum thickness and foam type/density to allow a good level of comfort. I was thinking of gaberdine to cover as it seems fairly cheap and hard-wearing but you may know of something even better. Also, and probably more importantly, does anyone know of an upholsterer who is reasonable near London? With my little van there is a distinct danger of the cushions ending up worth more than the van.::bigsmile:

OP
OP
mandymops

mandymops

Free Member
Apr 2, 2012
Streatham
Funster No
MH
bedford rascal nipper
Exp
I'm a newbie
Sorry, eight or nine, not height or nine. Auto spell thinks it knows better.

Snowbird

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 24, 2009
Liverpool.
Funster No
MH
Fifth wheel.
Exp
Since 11-05-2000
The easiest and cheapest way is to do as many others do in this situation. Get a mattress topper.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
mandymops

mandymops

Free Member
Apr 2, 2012
Streatham
Funster No
MH
bedford rascal nipper
Exp
I'm a newbie
The easiest and cheapest way is to do as many others do in this situation. Get a mattress topper.

Yes, I was considering that. It would be much simpler wouldn't it? I'll have to see how much room they take. Do they roll up? My van is very wee indeed.

OP
OP
mandymops

mandymops

Free Member
Apr 2, 2012
Streatham
Funster No
MH
bedford rascal nipper
Exp
I'm a newbie

Yes, I was considering that. It would be much simpler wouldn't it? I'll have to see how much room they take. Do they roll up? My van is very wee indeed.

Snowbird

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 24, 2009
Liverpool.
Funster No
MH
Fifth wheel.
Exp