Tartan Tearaways

Free Member
Aug 14, 2013
Beith
Funster No
MH
Swift Carrera
Exp
Hi Everyone, I'm very new to Motorhomes..... we will be picking up our first motorhome next week having been in a campervan for years my bones can't take it anymore.... anyway... I'll need to be working at times and wonder can anyone recommend a good way of connecting to wifi while on the move... I've seen a thing on line called 'Hubba' from 'Connect Buzz'.... any thoughts on this or other ideas... Many thanks...Michelle

May 13, 2012
West Mids
Funster No
MH
Bailey Advance 6-2
Exp
since 2012
hi, I personally use a mifi from 3 on pay as you go. fine in this country.
Terry:sin:

I have a myfi from 3 too and its pretty good although I am adding tether to my iphone and thats all I can eat data

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
Tartan Tearaways

Tartan Tearaways

Free Member
Aug 14, 2013
Beith
Funster No
MH
Swift Carrera
Exp
Help with Wifi

Thanks guys... would I be able to access my laptop using this Mifi ? :Eeek:

Sep 16, 2010
Bungay Suffolk
Funster No
MH
Autotrail TrackerEKS
Exp
Since 2010
Ref MIFI

Hi Michelle.. I got a MiFi thingy called HUWAUE ( I think thats how its spelt ) I bought it on line and it cost close to £50.. We took it to France and Spain and it worked fantastically well everywhere..We just got a local Sim card and bingo.. But you MUST buy one that is UNLOCKED.. That means you can put any Sim in it, including the one out of your phone.. It creates a hot spot "around you" so your wife/kids can use it at the same time.. Hope this helps Mitch and Jenny..:thumb:

herbies

Free Member
Apr 17, 2013
somewhere in south devon
Funster No
MH
hymer b694
Exp
being a bit thick can i ask how it works do you need a wifi point still or does it somehow create its own wifi??? :Doh:

Sep 16, 2010
Bungay Suffolk
Funster No
MH
Autotrail TrackerEKS
Exp
Since 2010