Free Member
May 22, 2013
Ochiltree
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Im a newbie.
I was looking through this months Caravan Club magazine and spotted the review of the Marquis Lifestyle 686.
I was amazed at how identical the interior layout was to my 1990 Kontiki. This got me thinking. Well dreaming really. Would it be possible to buy an interior for this and re-fit mine as we are looking to do a lot of work to ours in the winter anyway. All seems identical (at a glance).

Short question is. Would I be able to fit an interior from the Marquis Lifestyle 686 into my 1990 kontiki. ie wall units, cushions, etc. And would I be able to go into my local Swift dealer and sort this out.

Thanks

Scout

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 4, 2009
South Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
chic c line
Exp
12 years motorhoming, a lifetime of living
I dought it very much, better off going to somebody like oleary's

www.olearymotorhomes.co.uk

and buy new "old stock" parts

do a google for motorhome fittings/parts and you will find other simular suplliers.

remember you cant make a silk purse form a sows ear and you may end up spending more money the finnished artical is worth.

teddybard

Free Member
Aug 21, 2012
warwickshire
Funster No
MH
c
Exp
5 years
kon-tiki refit

could be a difficult project.

Link Removed

:ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jan 28, 2008
Dovercourt, Harwich, UK
Funster No
MH
Renalt burstner
Exp
7 years campers before that
unfortunately the way motor homes are built now its virtually impossible to refit they build the interior and glue the walls on last very little is fitted afterwards

Terry

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 27, 2007
Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Can't remember ;)