do you know http://www.motorhomestopover.co.uk/ ? (1 Viewer)

lucfo

Free Member
Jul 26, 2013
Toulouse
Funster No
MH
I'm a newbie
hello,

Link Removed

Do you know this site ? Is it serious ?

I tried to get the online membership to receive the list of motorhome aires, I paid with card july 21 36 euros, I think I made a mistake in my mail address, but I sent through the "contact us" section my mail without error 3 days ago, no answer yet. I am waiting for their mail to get and print the list.
I'm french so maybe I didn't understand something in the procedure ?
I am leaving Toulouse tomorrow morning and no computer during travel !!

Anyone can help me please ?!!!
thanks in advance
Luc from Toulouse SW France

scousebird

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 18, 2012
South East Kent
Funster No
MH
Bailey
Exp
March 2012
Yes, it is real. My sister uses the stopovers all the time but I can't help you with your problem. Is the a phone number for you to contact them?

normanandsue

Free Member
Dec 31, 2010
Dunfermline - Scotland
Funster No
MH
van conversion
Exp
Since 2007
hello,

Link Removed

I tried to get the online membership to receive the list of motorhome aires, I paid with card july 21 36 euros, I think I made a mistake in my mail address, but I sent through the "contact us" section my mail without error 3 days ago, no answer yet. I am waiting for their mail to get and print the list.

thanks in advance

Hi,
Have looked at the contents of this guide; it contains less than 500 sites in England; less than 20 in Scotland and less than 5 in northern Ireland I feel that £37.50 is an exorbitant price to pay.
If you are looking to stay at pubs I would say simply drive up ask for the duty manage and ask. My experience is that is they have a large car park and are not likely to be full to overflowing the answer will be yes especially if you are having more than a drink.

I have done this and found most landlord to be most helpful.