Hi from a newbie with a problem Motorhome (1 Viewer)

goatboy

Free Member
Jul 25, 2013
Macclesfield
Funster No
MH
Autohomes Wanderer
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi everybody!

I've recently bought my Autohomes Wanderer, & have been discovering faults & problems with it right from the start. I've been away three time since buying it, including a trip to Spa, Belgium (for the Bikers Classics.....ACE!!!), & apart from overheating probs, hopefully sorted with a new Rad, & a blowout on my way back up the M1, which was an interesting experience, to put it mildly, I'm enjoying "living the dream, man".
However, I've now got an electrical problem concerning a blowing fuse in the circuit for the nearside front sidelight & the offside rear lights.
I don't yet know my way around the forum, or whether this is the right place to make an enquiry, but does anybody out there know where the the wiring to the rear light cluster re-appears after it disappears inside the rear chassis rail? Does it perhaps pass over the front offside wheel arch?
Any help or advice would be most gratefully received.

Thanks in advance!

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
hi goatboy and welcome.

sorry cant help with the routing but have you removed and inspected the side light units.
could just be bad corrosion within the bulb holder causing a short circuit.
there may be a plastic junction box somewhere along the chassis for the converter installed rear lights to connect to the original van wiring, this could have leaked and corroded.

unusual to find front n/s and rear o/s on the same fuse, normally both on the same side, but with some converters its not unheard of.

Last edited:

TheBig1

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 27, 2011
Dorset
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
many many years! since I was a kid