why choose a motorhome? not a caravan (1 Viewer)

Adria 5

Free Member
Jul 23, 2007
Funster No
MH
adria caravan
Exp
hi yes its the old chestnut why choose a motorhome not a caravan mainly aimed
at beginners to spell out why we motorhomers like motorhomes over caravans!

To start many members have been down this route and caravaned 1st later changing to the freedom of motorhoming and that is the essence off it "freedom" most caravanners i know travel for the weekend or week set up and use there car for local trips
where has motorhomers travel with there home and set up where they want [within reason:winky:] the ease off pulling up and putting the kettle on :thumb: where has the tuggers [ nickname caravaners:RollEyes:] spend hours off valueable time erecting dorema awnings on site:Doh:no wonder clarkson hates them:roflmto:

i have been motorhoming for around 4 years now and love it if you get the bug thats it::bigsmile:

why do you motorhome??

RAY:thumb:

L

Lindy-C

Deleted User
why do you motorhome??

RAY:thumb:

Our Motorhoming days started with the motor racing, basically you can't house a family of four comfortably in a transit van , nor can you tow a race shuttle with a caravan hooked on the back of a car ::bigsmile:

Needless to say, we needed a vehicle which was man enough for the job, i.e. to manage the weight of the trailer and to carry all the tools and gubbins needed for race meetings so we went down the ARV route.....nowadays we hardly ever get time to pursue the motor racing hobby as we are always too busy towing the exhibition unit to and from the various VW and motorhome shows, the RV business was a spin-off from the early motorsport days........the rest, as they say, is history :roflmto:

Last edited by a moderator:
Upvote 0

thehutchies

Free Member
Aug 31, 2007
The Wheelèd Shed
Funster No
MH
Exp
Because of the opportunity to wildcamp and use the aires in France. :thumb: